From the CFC e-alert Service

 

 

THANK YOU!!
YOU SPOKE up!
YOU were HEARD!
YOU WROTE and CALLED!

Idaho Legislators heard from thousands of Idahoans from all over the state who spoke out on Freedom of Speech, Freedom of Religion and Freedom of Association and the anti-freedom dangers of HB 2…. The Add the Words/ Forced Participation Bill.

Today the House State Affairs Committee voted to STOP this ill- advised bill and end its movement for this year. All of the Republicans on the committee voted to defeat the HB 2 and all Democrats voted to promote it.

YOU and YOUR ELECTED REPRESENTATIVES determined this freedom-limiting bill was not legally necessary for our already diverse and tolerant state.

Please thank the Committee for taking this stand:

Will you: Do this today?

Forward this thank you email to ALL of the people in your contact group that joined you in weighing in on HB 2

Please take a minute to send a thank you note to these legislators:

INDIVIDUAL COMMITTEE MEMBERS’ EMAILS: Chairman Thomas Loertscher: tloertscher@house.idaho.gov Rep. Vito Barbieri: vbar@house.idaho.gov Rep. Gayle Batt: gbatt@house.idaho.gov Rep. Ken Andrus: kandrus@house.idaho.gov Rep. Linden Bateman: lbateman@house.idaho.gov Rep. Lynn Luker: lluker@house.idaho.gov Rep. Brent Crane: bcrane@house.idaho.gov Rep. Joe Palmer: jpalmer@house.idaho.gov Rep. Kathleen Sims: ksims@house.idaho.gov Rep. James Holtzclaw: jholtzclaw@house.idaho.gov Rep. Don Cheatham: dcheatham@house.idaho.gov Rep. Shannon McMillan: smcmillan@house.idaho.gov Rep. Pete Nielsen: pnielsen@house.idaho.gov

 



Forward this Email

This CFC e-alert Service is a service of:

Cornerstone Family Council • P.O. Box 563, Eagle, ID 83616
Phone: (208) 954-3222 • Email: info@cfcidaho.org
Web: http://www.cfcidaho.org

You are subscribed to the Cornerstone Family Council Newsletter as:

Subscribe | Unsubscribe | Donate | Update Profile/Email Address

POSTMASTERS: This message is being sent to the most recent address we have for our subscribers. If this is an invalid email address or you have other problems, please reply to info@cfcidaho.org.

DISCLAIMER: This is considered a private and confidential message from Cornerstone Family Council to its bonafide Newsletter subscribers. Cornerstone Family Council cannot attest to the authenticity of copies posted, forwarded, or sent by any party other than Cornerstone Family Council.

© 2010 - 2015 Cornerstone Family Council ~ All rights reserved.